Deleting Posts

How to delete posts from your Ushahidi deployment

The ability to delete posts is only available to admins or registered users with adequate permissions. This means that non registered users cannot delete posts.

You can select multiple posts to delete at a time from the post list page, or delete individual posts from the list page, or individual post view page .

To delete

  • An individual post from
    • The Post list page, click on the dropdown as shown below. Then, click on Delete

  • The Post edit page, click on the dropdown as shown below, Then, click on Delete

A pop up box will appear on the top of the page, prompting you to confirm whether you would like to delete your post(s)

  • Click on Delete to delete your post(s)
  • If you’d like to cancel the post deletion process, click on Cancel

  • Multiple posts from the post lists page
    • Tick the checkbox on the left, adjacent to the post(s) you would like to delete from the posts list page. You can also click on Select All to grab all posts listed on that page


  • This action will activate the previously inactive Delete button on the grey menu bar. Click on it to initiate the deletion process
  • A black pop up box will appear on the top of the page, prompting you to confirm whether you would like to delete your post(s)

  • Click on Delete to delete your post(s)
  • If you’d like to cancel the post deletion process, click on Cancel