Saved Searches

What are saved searches?

Saved searches are dynamic groupings of posts that match parameters chosen in filters. Saved searches are dynamic because as new posts are added that fit the search criteria, they will show in the saved search.

Please note that only registered users can create Saved searches. Non registered users can only view public searches

Creating saved searches

You can create a saved search from your homepage by:-

  • Adding your search/filter parameters on the search bar as shown below.
    • A Save Search button will appear on the menu bar on the left of your screen.
  • A small pop up box will appear, asking you to fill in the following details:-

    • Assign a saved search name
    • Provide a description
    • Set the audience allowed to see this saved search
    • Set the default viewing mode for this saved search(choosing between Map, Timeline or Activity). This is the view that a user will see when they first arrive at this saved search
    • Determine if this saved search is featured or not. Setting this saved search as featured displays to all users on the saved search menu
  • Click on Save&Close when done.
  • Your saved search should now appear on the Saved Searches menu bar on your search bar.

Updating saved searches

You can update a saved search at any time by adding/editing your filters/keywords, or turning off existing filters/keywords.

  • Set your parameters on the search bar by either typing or selecting options from the search
  • An Update Search button will appear on the menu bar on the left of your screen. Click on it.

Adding notifications to saved searches

As a registered and logged in user, you can set up notifications on Saved Searches. This means that any time a post is added to a saved search, you will receive an email or phone notification.

To add a notification,

  • Click on the saved search you’d like to receive notifications for
  • Click on the three dots button, right next to the Edit button.

  • Click on Get Notifications

  • You can turn off notifications for this saved search using the same process described above.

Editing saved searches

To edit a saved search,

  • Click on the saved search you would like to edit
  • Click on Edit as shown below

  • Edit your saved search details, then click on Save&Close


Deleting saves searches

To delete a saved search,

  • Click on the saved search you would like to delete
  • Click on the three dots button, right next to the Edit button.

  • Click on Delete.

  • A black pop up box will appear on the top of the page, prompting you to confirm whether you would like to delete your saved search

  • Click on OK to delete your saved search
  • If you’d like to cancel the saved search deletion process, click on Cancel